why does Virgo ex still check on me ?

Hello,
so this is weird that i am posting this here.
Ive posted it before  i mean maybe one year ago. And I really appreciated your help and I know that maybe in the past i was asking too many questions.
As I already told you in my previous posts i moved on. I graduated, searching for a job, i look good ( not bragging)i feel good.
I consider moving out to the other city for a job.

What I want to say is about my last ex. Virgo guy.
We have been together  short time 3  years ago.
I Know that now he has been coming through his saturn return and is being changed but whenever i want to move on he doesnt want me to (?).

I am a bit different than  he is. All of his friends are more party-like, more laid back. I attended different school i am more 'technical' ,  i am even more stressed when you see me. Him and his friends are laid back people smoking drikning but working hard, very intelligent. He is more artistic I am more technical.

He comes from very rich family who was very strict and he's changed for super laid back guy totally different than his family. BUT he surrounds himself until now, with younger people, people whom  he can help financially and mentally. I know that his parents helped financially his 2 best friends and its a weird transaction.
After that help he felt better, more powerful. That he can have a hand upon someone.

He  wanted to help me as well because he knows my environment , his brother studies the same as me, so he wanted to help me by finding work and etc. But it was weird because it was in a way that i must have praised him or made him feel like a king.

I am Aries and i look only for the same-level partner. I dont wanna be mothered as i dont wanna look for a 'son' in a relationship. So his attidute was very weird to me . He is the same Moon as me- Capricorn so maybe that is why his attidute towards relationships is more economical and work- like.