Hurricane Katrina, (& now Gustav)

Hello all,

I'm sure many of you have been following the hurricane Katrina story, and have probably cast charts to see if the damage to New Orleans and surrounding areas is as bad as predicted by the scientists. I would be interested to know what the astrology says, and since I am new to horary and mundane astrology, how would one go about making an accurate prediction as to the amount of destruction this hurricane will cause? Would one ask a horary question, such as, "will the city of New Orleans be destroyed by a flood?"
I look forward to hearing what all of you astrologers interested in this event have to say, and if any of you on this forum could possibly be effected, or have friends, family members, etc.. who may be victims of this attack, my thoughts and prayers go out to you.

Warmly, Peter

Well I think the fact that the moon is not full or new but in between was certainly a help to Nawlins. An event chart for the time of landfall would probably be the best chart to cast for this type of thing, anyone have the time of landfall for katrina upon New Orleans?

Granny

granny_skot wrote:Well I think the fact that the moon is not full or new but in between was certainly a help to Nawlins. An event chart for the time of landfall would probably be the best chart to cast for this type of thing, anyone have the time of landfall for katrina upon New Orleans?

Granny
Hi. I wrote this down from the news this morning. Time of landfall:

Aug 29
6:10 a.m.
New Orleans

if that time is correct that gives REGULUS rising!

the ruler of the 6th house is Saturn in detriment in the 12th, though the 12th is where saturn rules...

Ruler of the 8th is Jupiter in the 2nd,

Sun and Mercury in mutual reception,

Moon in her own sign of Cancer and just past sextile with sun, Trine Uranus (who is opposed to the sun) in Pisces...

Spica on third house cusp... is this a fixed star chart or?