For Those With a Morbid Streak

I came across this gem on another site. We're going to discuss violent death in the chart. If some find that offensive then I suggest not continuing. Vettius Valens discussed things in the chart that indicate a violent death. I've copied them down and added my understanding of them. I am not a Valens expert and in fact have none of his work in my possession, a situation I hope to soon rectify. The point is that there are likely misunderstadings on my part in what follows. Also this is the first time I've tried this so mistakes are a strong possibility, but here goes: we'll start with the aphorisms and then try one. WARNING: This is long.

1. "When the lord of the Conjunction or Whole Moon of the nativity should happen to be in aversion to the zoidion or should fall amiss while being witnessed by a malefic, it indicates violent death."

Explanation: If the lord or lady of the pre-natal lunation in the nativity is in a sign that is either adjacent or five signs away from the sign of the lunation OR if the lord or lady of the pre-natal lunation in the nativity is posited in house 2,3, 6, 8, 9, or 12 AND in aspect with a malefic, a violent death is indicated.

2. "Similarly also, if Hermes should be opposed to the Whole Moon while being witnessed by a malefic, it produces a bad cause of death."

Explanation:
If Mercury in the nativity is opposite the pre-natal full Moon AND in aspect to a malefic, a bad death results.

3. "And if Kronos or Ares or Hermes (Saturn, Mars or Mercury respectively) should be present upon zoidion of the fortieth day, it indicates violent death.?