Can assassinations be prevented? by Elsbeth Ebertin
translated by Jenn Zahrt PhD
A Guide to Interpreting The Great American Eclipse
by Wade Caves
The Astrology of Depression
by Judith Hill
Understanding the mean conjunctions of the Jupiter-Saturn cycle
by Benjamin Dykes
Understanding the zodiac: and why there really ARE 12 signs of the zodiac, not 13
by Deborah Houlding

Skyscript Astrology Forum

Daylight Savings/Time Change Query

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forum Index -> Nativities & General Astrology
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Indigo Eyes

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:36 pm    Post subject: Daylight Savings/Time Change Query Reply with quote

Hello and Good Day to All!

I am new to the study of astrology and new to this forum. This is also my first post here so please bear with me. I hope someone out there can help with this question on the use of daylight savings time, but since I am new to this forum, let me give a little background to start.

As I said I am sort of new to astrology. I've gotten pretty good at erecting charts but am still working on interpreting and synthesizing them. I thought doing a chart comparison between souls born at the same time but different locations (hence different house placements) would be an interesting and enlightening study, especially if you already have information on the life and personality of the two that are being compared. I then came across information that Barack Obama's rectified birth time is 1:06 pm in Hawaii. I also know someone born in St. Louis, Missouri, USA (90W12, 38N38) at 4:09 pm on the same day, month and year as Obama. This would put the birth times within 3 minutes of each other if using CST or 1 hour and 3 minutes if using CDT. This is my dilemma--I'm not sure whether to use CST or CDT for the St. Louis chart.