work query

Hi,

I am new to horary, I have gone through the lesson provided on the website and done some reading. I would appreciate any feedback and/or corrections to my findings.

I cast a chart with the question: Will long distance travel and healing/spirituality be a part of my new path in work? Will it be profitable?

April 30, 2004, 6:31 pm, 123w05 44n03

The querent (myself) is ruled by Venus which is at 21 degrees of Gemini, it is located at the end of the 8th house, interpreted in the 9th. The ruler of the quesited (work) is Jupiter at 11 degrees of Virgo, found in the 11th. The 9th house (long-distance travel/spirituality) is ruled by Mercury. Mercury is at 21 degrees of Aries, found at the end of the 6th interpreted in the 7th. Mercury is in a culminating sextile to venus.

The moon is at 20 degrees of Virgo in the 11th.

The answer appears to be 'no' because there is no aspect between venus and jupiter, yet I am confused by the close sextile between venus and mercury. Could this indicate at a future date? Although the Moon is in a culminating square with Venus...

This interpretation seems to negate my question on it being profitable.

Any confirmation or corrections would be great for this new student!

Thank you in advance.

Hi Maria,

I'm a bit of a novice too but I had a look. You didn't give a time zone for the chart. I took it as PDT judging by the coordinates you gave. I don't really know if the chart I have is correct but it seems close considering some comments you made.