Help with "when" questions

I'm new to horary and having difficultly figuring out "when" and timing in my charts. I understand the general process, but when I look to a chart such as the one below, I am perplexed.
As you can see, I've asked "When will I get a new job?" on August 18, 2009. (Not sure if I should do another chart since this one was done a while ago, but I know you should not ask the same questions repeatedly.)

From this chart, I see this: If I am Jupiter, L1 and the job is Venus, L10, they should be aspecting. Here they are in a semisextile and from what I read, this is not enough for an affirmative answer in horary - or it's too minor of an aspect to be considered. To find the "when" I put in dates in the future for when Jupiter and Venus will finally meet through astro.com and I found this not until February 15, 2010 or close to that. I think the placement of Jupiter in L2 is a positive note.

I would really appreciate help as this is a concerning stress in my life right now. Thank you.

I know I keep repeating this lately to various posts, but this chart has a warning against judgment - late degree ASC. Do most of you guys ignore these warnings and proceed, because I honestly rarely get a straight answer when I have these types of warnings? The chart is usually not entirely accurate for me. Just like a tarot spread that makes no sense (has cards that do not fit), you move on and say that the question cannot be answered by me. Or maybe you are just repeating a question that was asked previously, and that is why you are getting wishy-washy charts?