I'm a beginner too, so what I'm about to say may not be worth much and if so, hopefully someone else will put me right.

And also, you should really have a look at the tutorials on this site and post up your own reasoning for feedback first, rather than expecting a freebie interpretation. However on a perfunctory look at this chart:

Your significators are the Moon (ruler of the ascendant) and Venus (natural ruler of women - assuming you are female, for which I apologise if I'm wrong)

His are Saturn and the Sun (natural ruler of men).

His significator (Saturn) is in your sign (Cancer) which suggests he does like you a lot. However Saturn is in its detriment which suggests he is not personally in a strong position at this time, either in relation to you or in his life in general. However Saturn is in mutual exaltation with Jupiter which does strengthen his position somewhat. Not sure who Jupiter is. Perhaps someone else, or perhaps some personal characteristic suggested by Jupiter. Maybe he places great importance on behaving in a principled way or something.

Your significator (The Moon) is in its own sign (Cancer) which gives you more strength in the situation. However this, combined with the Moon in the sign of Saturn's detriment, suggests that you are more wrapped up in yourself than in him and may be detrimental to him in some way.

The Sun is in Venus' (your) sign, which again suggests he likes you a lot. But the Sun is also in fall, which again suggests he isn't in good shape in the situation or in general. However Venus (you) is very keen on Mercury, which could be someone else entirely, or it could just be you are in love with your own thoughts on the matter. Perhaps you are in love with the thought of being in love rather than his reality.

So in summary I'd say he likes you a lot, but you're perhaps keener on the thought of him liking you than on what he's actually like and you may actually be detrimental to him in some way.