Can Astrology predict if the person will have a "good l

I am a student of Chinese astrology (bazi) in 2nd year. While this is big business in Asia, I am studying because I find it quite facsinating. There is also a challenge of scientific study in this field, but a majority of people keep visiting astrologers because they feel it works. Personally, I would say even at my level, I can do much better than a coin toss when it comes to predicting the level of comfort in life the person will have, and at what stage of life. Mundane things, things that most people want to know: like money, marriage, honor can be predicted to a good degree (with exceptions of 'complicated charts', this is another story...).

I am also looking into Western astrology to see if there is any common theme that will help me understand better the Chinese Astrology. If you focus on "character" or personality, that will not satisfy most customers in Asia. Those are highly subjective. However, money, marriage, honor etc are to a good degree objective, and that is what they will pay to find out.

While there are several books in Chinese astrology that are called Classics, or 'bibles' (most Chinese astrologers agree on this), there seems no such thing in Western astrology and I find the field in general very disorganized and confusing.

My question is, how easily can Western Astrology distinguish a natal chart of a successful man to a, say, homeless guy ?? What things do one look for?? Is there a widely accepted sign(s) for these things ??

hi sc432,

great question and i am very curious to read others response to you on this question too, so thanks for asking.