what form of predictive astrology best suited for this?

As an amateur, I am aware of various techniques that can be used to address specific concerns or indicate expectations in the near future. I know these include looking at secondary progressions, sometimes transits, solar returns and casting horary charts.

My question is what might be the best thing for me to use to try to understand why I am striking out on the career front as badly as I have and when/where I might want to turn to as a hint of where I can find some success in landing an opportunity.

I should preface this by putting forth that I have NEVER struggled so much on the job front and it's come at a time when I turned age 40, am returning to the work front after a very long maternity leave and have psychologically struggled over whether I want to continue my current career and how flexible/many hours I really want to work. However, now at a critical financial juncture, I really need to land something and soon. My mind is still kind of in a muddle in terms of not being convinced I want to work FT in corporate again but I am more interested than I have been for a long time in doing something again professionally.

So, I'm interested in the when, what area might find me to have the most luck/success in the job and also if possible, a hint of how to get on the right path there.

Many thanks for suggestions!

Hello and welcome!

Hardly would anyone tell you anything without seeing your natal chart.

If you don't mind post it so we can give our judgment on the question.

Are you asking for a look into your chart or you are asking for suggestion for astrological techniques in order to look for your self?

Overriding mundane concerns?

Good morning,

Although visible career and work matters of an individual human can be evaluated with the geniture, Klaudios Ptolomaios placed mundane astrology prior to natal astrology in his Tetrabiblos. He advised a top-down approach, first mundane, then individual factors.