Japan horoscope

Phaethon is about 9 degrees Aries, conjunct Venus.

Does anyone know when the Japanese economic miracle started, and when it ended?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_p ... ic_miracle

Mars' antiscion is 4 degrees Libra 46 minutes, which squares IsisTranspluto. This point was transited on 11th March 2011 when Fukushima happened by Pluto in Capricorn. And Phaethon was 4.5 degrees Aries in mid March 2011.

Surely Mars represents a country's energy production? I don't know whether or not Fukushima was used for nuclear warfare purposes, but that too would come under Mars?

On 6th August 1945, when the Hiroshima bomb was dropped, transiting Neptune was 4 degrees Libra 22 minutes, conjunct the Japan chart's Mars' antiscion.
Last edited by fleur on Sat Aug 09, 2014 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hi Fleur,

Thanks for opening up this thread. I have a strong personal interest in Japan; I started studying Zen Buddhism and Japanese martial arts at about age 14, later lived in the country for a while and married a woman from there.

Regarding the chart for the Meiji constitution, it's worth noting that it is an approximation due to the lack of an exact time.

I think that electricity is better represented by Uranus than by Mars. In this context, note that nuclear reactors use Uranium for energy production.

This is the chart for the tsunami hitting the Fukushima power plant.
According to John Hawkins' book Transpluto or Should We Call Him Bacchus the Ruler of Taurus?, Transpluto is frequently prominent in earthquake charts. At the time of the occurrence of this one, he was in the 1st house, standing somewhat apart from the other planets. When the ensuing tsunami arrived at Fukushima, he was conjunct the ASC. Moreover, there was an exact quincunx to Uranus and an exact opposition to Neptune. All three are in the last degree of their signs.

I just noticed that transiting Jupiter on 11th March 2011 was exactly conjunct Japan's Phaethon Venus conjunction.