superbowl 52

The following is a sports astrology event chart for Superbowl 52, scheduled for kickoff on February 4th, 2018, 5:30 pm Central standard time, Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S.A.

I am doing this chart, approximately one hour before kickoff.

Disclosure: a) I am a long time sports horary advocate, having done such charts for over 40 years.

b) I am NOT a gambler, nor do I do horary charts for gamblers, but I have done horse-racing with a fair degree of success. I am a former professional athlete, however, in the sport of baseball and currently a long time sports promoter, athlete, and coach for the Canadian World team in my "other" sport (martial arts). I am a two time former assistant coach for the national team, in fact. I also represented Canada at the World Championships in baseball, as a player.

c) I am not a big fan of American or NFL football. I prefer the Canadian game of football, instead. The American game is highly commercialized and turns me off.

I am a modern sports horaryist, not an advocate for William lily or John Frawley. I use the outer planets when the need arises, but the traditional rulers work best.

Since the New England Patriots are defending champions, they would be issued the first house, in my opinion, as the previous champion gets home field. They are also the favorites. The chart is always made for the place of
the event, in this case Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.

Therefore, the Patriots are ruled by the Leo Ascendant and Sun in Aquarius, debilitated, found in the 6th house of Virgo.

Something interesting. The Sun is also found on the hidden side of the 7th house cusp. That, in my view, steals the rays of the Sun, and hinders its effectiveness. It's almost AS IF, the Sun goes into hiding ?

The opposite team, Philadelphia Eagles, is represented by the 7th house, ruled by Saturn in Capricorn in the turned 11th house.