home articles forum events
glossary horary quiz consultations links more

Glossary of Terms

Glossary of Terms


- one of the most important of the five essential dignities of a planet. Each of the seven traditional planets has its exaltation in one zodiac sign, and within these signs one degree is particularly dignified. The positions are:

Sun: 19th degree of Aries (i.e., 18°00' - 18°59')
Moon: 3rd degree of Taurus
Mercury: 15th degee of Virgo
Venus: 27th degree of Pisces
Mars: 28th degree of Capricorn
Jupiter: 15th degree of Cancer
Saturn: 21st degree of Libra

For information and resources on the use of planetary dignities and debilities see:

 back back

© Deborah Houlding, 2012

Horary Astrology
More Entries:
A-G | H-P | Q-Z

Terms and conditions  
All rights on all text and images reserved. Reproduction by any means is not permitted without the express
agreement of Deborah Houlding or in the case of articles by guest astrologers, the copyright owner indictated