Schapelle Corby

This is about Schapelle Corby, the Australian lady
who is now incarcerated in Bali for allegedly
smuggling marijuana last year. Her case has
attracted considerable international interest, and
is currently on appeal.

Many people think that she is innocent and was
framed by baggage handlers or drug syndicates
at the airports in Australia from which she departed.

I am very new to Western astrology. Being more
inclined to Hindu numerology, all I can tell is she
chose a pretty risky day to travel (a number 8
day tends to be associated with fatalistic events).

Here's her data (including flight times, which I am
not sure is of any significance) for anyone who
might care to analyse them :

Name : Schapelle Corby
Born on July 10, 1977 at 11.53 am, Brisbane
(27 deg. 30 min. South, 153 deg, 00 min East).

Departed Brisbane Airport, Flight QF501,
at 6.00 am, October 8, 2004
(27 deg. 23 min. South, 153 deg. 7 min. East)

Arrived at Kingsford-Smith Airport, Sydney at 7.30 am.
(33 deg. 57 min. South, 151 deg. 11 min East)
Departed on Flight AO 7829, at 10.15 am

Arrested at 2.30 pm, Ngurah Rai Airport, Denpasar, Bali,
(8 deg. 45 min. South, 115 deg. 10min. East ) on October 8, 2004.

Court verdict on May 27, 2005 at 10.40 am, Denpasar, Bali.
(8 deg. 40 min. South, 115 deg. 14 mi. East)

The Schapelle Corby saga has been all over the press and the media here in NZ, it's been impossible to escape it. Many NZers have strong opinions about the case, one way or the other. Some have boycotted their holidays to Indonesia.

I am personally unsure about her innocence, however I do have a problem with Indonesian drug laws. It appears that they apply a test of strict liability to serious drug offences, then it's up to the defence to prove that the accused did NOT have guilty knowledge of the drugs in question. That seems unfair to me. here in NZ the prosecution must establish 4 or 5 elements beyond reasonable doubt in a drug possession case.